job offer from Khaimah Language School, Dubai

Active teacher (and student) topics are at ESL Forums

Moderator: Joe

kushal_p_pathak

job offer from Khaimah Language School, Dubai

Unread post by kushal_p_pathak »

I am a foreign English teacher having received an offer of employment from the Khaimah Language School, Dubai. Here is the address of the newly established school:
Khaimah English Language School
159, Sheikh Zayed Road, Deira , Dubai
United Arab Emirates
I would like to know if this school is registered & licensed with the UAE Ministry of Education or not. The school authorities have asked me to contact for work permit & visa applications at the following address:
Atten. Mr. Nashiri al-Buntiri Aroon
United Arab Emirates-Ministry of Interior
Naturalization & Residency Administration-Dubai.
{Foreign Employment Visa Issuance Department}
17 Naif Rd.Deira , Dubai, U.A.E
Tel/Fax: +971 4338 1603
E-Mail:dnrd.ae@ajman.us

Also I seek your opinion regarding the procedure for a foreign employee to obtain the work permit & visa, also what are the documents required to be submitted for obtaining the same.I even searched for the name of the above school on Moeya(Ministry of Education) website but did not find it. So I am a bit skeptical as to whether this School does exist or not.
Kindly let me know at the earliest.
Regards
Kushal Pathak.
tislandk

Re: job offer from Khaimah Language School, Dubai

Unread post by tislandk »

I, too, have received a job offer from Khaimah Language School in Dubai with the same directions to find my own visa and work permit. I am highly skeptical of the offer because I have yet to speak with anybody on the phone and I received only portions of the Contract Details.

I have sent emails to both the spokesperson from Khaimah and Mr. Nashiri al-Buntiri Aroon. If I receive anything from either, I will repost with an answer. I would appreciate it if you would return the courtesy.

Thanks,

Kyle
kushal_p_pathak

Re:From Kushal

Hi Kyle