omission of words-online and waiting

Members help members on grammar, vocab, pronunciation...

Moderator: EC

Post by Guest »

Sorry, I can't help; I'm not good at compound sentences. Why don't you go to help desk to ask Alan. He definitely has the answer. Good luck. ;)

Re: I can't log in the help desk

Post by Guest »

imnoabrainer wrote:Thanks simply,

I tried but failed to log in to help desk. It seems that this is the only forum I have access to. :evil:

Can any one explain to me why? bty, I have sent a PM to the moderator of this forum asking him the same question and am waiting for his reply.

Perhaps newbies like me need to earn some brownie points before we are allowed access to other treasures; I am prepared to sweat for those points though.
If that's the case, send a PM to Josef to direct your problem of log in into help desk. Or you can send your PM to Alan. I have never done that so I don't know if we're allowed to do it or not. Just ask Josef. Again, good luck. ;)
GiddyGad
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by GiddyGad »

K imnobrainer, have you muddied the waters further!
What's the question?
Give examples for both definitions, will you. If not answer your question, some might be interested and puzzle their wits together with you.
Last edited by GiddyGad on Tue Mar 22, 2005 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Joe
Admin/Teacher
Admin/Teacher

Re: I can't log in the help desk

Post by Joe »

imnobrainer wrote:I tried but failed to log in to help desk. It seems that this is the only forum I have access to. :evil
You registered with two different usernames: here you registered as imnoabrainer and in ESL Help as imnobrainer. Since your YM is imnobrainer in both cases I assume imnoabrainer was a mistake. I have reset and reactivated your username in both forums to imnobrainer. Both sides of my brain are now exhausted. PM me if you still have problems or want to change the username(s).
GiddyGad
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by GiddyGad »